Alpha Psi Lambda announces 2018 National Award Recipients

Alpha Psi Lambda National Inc. Announces National Awards

Chicago, IL - Alpha Psi Lambda National Inc. announced its National Award winners at the Fraternity's annual National House of Delegates held at our Upsilon Chapter, Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, Florida.

This year the recipients were as follows:

Undergraduate Awards

  • Undergraduate Excellence: Onix Nava (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Outstanding Campus Leadership: Dawid Piotrowski (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Philanthropist of the Year: Onix Nava (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Chapter President of the Year: Antoria Mason (Colorado State University, Pueblo)
  • Chapter Philanthropic Excellence: Beta Chapter (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Chapter of the Year: Alpha Zeta (Colorado State University, Pueblo)
  • Highest Fall GPA: Eta Chapter - 3.492 (Ohio University)
  • Highest Spring GPA: Eta Chapter - 3.432 (Ohio University)

Alumni Awards

  • Alumni Involvement: Cesar Ceron (Northern Illinois University)
  • Rising Professional: Nora Yepez-Ornelas (Ohio University)
  • Professional Excellence: Jennifer Lynn Alanis (Loyola University Chicago)
  • Philanthropist of the Year: Jose Alanis (Colorado State University, Pueblo)
  • Outstanding Chapter Advisor: Jesus Molina (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Outstanding National Office Volunteers: 
    • Veronica Villapondo (DePaul University)
    • Iris Perez (Lynchburg College)
    • Jessica Ramirez (Illinois State University)
    • Gladys Valentin (Eastern Illinois University)
    • Victor Jimenez (University of Michigan, Dearborn)

These awards are granted to members who have demonstrated outstanding success in each of the categories. The National Executive Board extends its immense gratitude to the selected recipients for their commitment to making the organization, as a whole, a success.

About Alpha Psi Lambda National Inc.
Alpha Psi Lambda National Inc.was founded in 1985 at the Ohio State University as a Latino-interest fraternity by 13 Noble men and women. The mission of Alpha Psi Lambda is to promote continued personal and collective growth of our membership, success and unity through education, leadership, cultural awareness and community service. The fraternity has expanded to include 33 collegiate chapters and 6 affiliate chapters in California, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia and Washington.
Alpha Psi Lambda National Inc.
PO BOX 804835
Chicago, IL, 60680
The nation’s first and largest, co-ed, Latino-interest fraternity

Share this post:

Comments on "Alpha Psi Lambda announces 2018 National Award Recipients"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment